This site uses cookies to bring you the best experience. Find out more

Events



RSS Events RSS

Easter Holiday Activities

23 March - 14 April 2013
Learning

Easter Holiday Activities

As usual during the school holidays, there will be lots of special activities for children to get involved with during their visit to the Museum. 

For Easter, these activities will be themed around our 999 - Emergency Vehicles Exhibition, which opens just before the holidays - see the full timetable below:

Sat 23 to Thu 28 March
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)

Fri 29 March
10am to 4pm
- 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make a First Aid Box activity (£2)

Sat 30 March
10am to 4pm
- 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm - Make a Firefighter or Police hat & Badge (£1.50)

Sun 31 March
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm - Make a Firefighter or Police hat & Badge (£1.50)

Mon 1 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm - Make a Firefighter or Police hat & Badge (£1.50)

Tue 2 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm - Make a Firefighter or Police hat & Badge (£1.50)

Wed 3 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm - Make a Crime Scene Notebook (£2)

Thu 4 April
10am to 4pm
- 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm - Make a Police NO ENTRY doorhanger (£2)

Fri 5 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make a 999 bookmark (£1)

Sat 6 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm Make a 999 bookmark (£1)

Sun 7 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm Make a 999 bookmark (£1)

Mon 8 April
10am to 4pm
- 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make a Fire Engine Collage (£1)

Tue 9 April
10am to 4pm
- 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make a Fire Engine photoframe (£1)

Wed 10 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make a Fire Engine pencil holder (£2)

Thu 11 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make a First Aid box (£2)

Fri 12 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
10am to 12 noon & 1pm to 4pm Make an Ambulance Collage (£1)

Sat 13 April
10am to 4pm - 999 Family Day a wide range of activities will be on offer throughout the day - click here for the latest timetable info, including your chance to meet Fireman Sam!

Sun 14 April
10am to 4pm
- 999 Activity Trails around the Museum (£1.50)
12 noon to 4pm  - Make a 999 Collage (£1)
 

To make sure you're always informed of the latest events and news from Coventry Transport Museum, sign up for our fortnightly email newsletter here.

+2 Thumbs Up Thumbs Down
Stephanie - CTM staff
Hi Vivien - there are two different trails available, and the 'Tots Trail' is perfect for a 3 year old - we look forward to welcoming you.
Quote 04 April 2013 10:05
0 Thumbs Up Thumbs Down
Vivien
Is the 999 activity trail suitable for a 3 year old, with a little help from Mum?
Quote 29 March 2013 16:40

Join the conversation

Name:
Comment:

  

 


Back

View More Events
Back to top